CHVRCHES – The Mother We Share

Tuesday, October 9th, 2012

I don’t think I could have found a better song to have as my 50th post. I downloaded this song and have listened to it (brace yourself) a total of  114 times in 24 hours. I know, I know, that’s a little excessive. It is just so good. This concerns me though, because they have yet to announce a debut album and I fear that it will not be up to my expectations. Well, until then, we have this track to enjoy and enjoy it you should! They have a great dream-pop thing going on, much like M83 and Purity Ring. This trio is out of Glasgow and has made some waves with this track on indie radio (how I heard it). It’s practically all they play…and literally all I play. The lead’s voice is just so haunting and clear. The bassline begs to have your foot tap to it. The synth makes you repeat it like a drone. If you don’t believe in subliminal messages, this should be all the proof you need to prove it exists. It is telling you to listen to it over and over again.

One comment on “CHVRCHES – The Mother We Share

  1. […] the Scotish electro-indie, darlings CHVRCHES. Their 2012 breakout singles “Lies” and “The Mother We Share” gave us a glimpse into something very special. A band that is seamlessly weaving radio-ready […]

Leave a Reply

