Grizzly Bear – Yet Again

Tuesday, October 9th, 2012

Every once and a while a band can really make a comeback in your mind. For me, Grizzly Bear has done that with their new release “Shields.” It’s full of great tracks. After a couple listens to “Sleepless Ute” (the other single), I though to myself “there they go again playing stuff I just can’t get into.” Well, I listened to it a couple more times and started to enjoy it. I listened to the whole CD and found this track and enjoyed everything that I heard. It reminds me of how much hope I had in them when I heard “Two Weeks” from their last release, the only difference is, this release does not disappoint. It is totally worth a listen and if you can’t dig the whole thing, hopefully you enjoy this track.

Leave a Reply

