LRDC #THIS Week New Music Playlist 4/19/15

Tuesday, April 19th, 2016

Hello ladies and gentlemen! Last week was a great week for us here…and this week will not leave you disappointed either. We get started off hard with an intensely sick track from UK duo Plaitum. Of course, don’t feel bad if you hadn’t heard of them before this week, I hadn’t either, but boy am I glad these guys are in my life. This song haunts me in the best way possible. The next two songs are also synth bombs from HOST and Terror Jr. The latter is quite on par with songs I like to feature on here and trying to find out more about them served to be difficult. With one song, I’m itching for more already, so hopefully that comes sooner rather than later.

So, Boyz Noize is back, and this time with indie-pop darlings Polica. This track is like more like my favorite Polica track than a Boyz Noize song since it doesn’t go harder than hard, but listening to his newer music, it seems like that’s the direction he’s going. I’m down either way. I have a song by Vancouver BC duo HUMANS on this list and while it isn’t the version that is 9.5+ minutes, I think you owe it to yourself to check that one out. It’s total fire!

You know I always end with heat as well. We have a track from Sibling called “Westside” which reminds me of why I live on the Westside of Los Angeles: “the vibe is right”. AAAAND closing it out is a flowery romp of a song that is pure fun from NVDES. Full disclosure, any song that has gang vocals of people yelling lyrics is basically a winner in my eyes, but this song really nails everything so well. Whistling in the middle of the song?! Yeah! That’s not someone eavesdropping on that sick you’re listening to, NVDES is just foreshadowing what you’ll be doing by the end of the song.

Enjoy,

Greg

Leave a Reply

