LRDC #THIS Week New Music Playlist 5/3/16

Tuesday, May 3rd, 2016

Happy Tuesday! Let’s get on with some new music!

The first track struck me immediately. It’s from a band called Darling James and it’s infectious as hell. Take a bit of Miike Snow mixed with a little bit of Tame Impala and Passion Pit and you have “The Itch.” There is so much to love, except for the fact that the band only has two songs on Spotify. I’m stoked for more. Jumping into the next song, we have an up-and-coming solo act called Thai Mason with a stellar track called “Look Up.” This cat has some great flow and he reminds me of a slower, chiller Dizzee Rascal.

Skipping a bit ahead, you’ll see a song by Operators, and if you remember them from the last time I featured them, I’m guessing you are as hooked as I am. This song is glitchy and sonorous, with a heavy, driving beat. Check out the rest of their album as well, because seriously, they’re all as good as “Control.” Going ahead to a song by Manuel Darquart, it shouldn’t be any wonder why I included this on my list. Funky & heavy on the synth? That’s made for LRDC. This New Zealand electro-duo just slay, so keep you ears and eyes on them.

Ending on a high note, I have a song by White Balance that may not be new, but chances are you may have missed it like I did. This song has playful chimes resonating behind some simple drums with cute vocals and with this, these Finns stole my heart. What a great way to end out another stellar week of great music.

Enjoy!

Greg

Leave a comment